CPCA works closely on policy and program issues with RAC, the statewide coalition of regional clinic networks (aka Consortia) which represent community health centers (CHCs) at the local level and provide a regional clinic voice. RAC typically refers to the Consortia as a group and is represented by the CEO of each member consortium, of which there are currently 14 active members.

The individual consortia vary in size; for example, the San Francisco Community Clinic Consortium serves clinics in San Francisco County only, whereas the Central Valley Health Network serves clinics in 14 different counties. These non-profit, regional organizations also vary in the scope of services provided to their members, but are united in their goal to provide health care access for all Californians.

CPCA also works with the consortia in networking groups:

RAC - Regional Associations of California

Alameda Health Consortium
Counties Served: Alameda

Aliados Health
Counties Served: Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, Solano, Sonoma, Yolo

California Consortium for Urban Indian Health (CCUIH)
Counties Served: All

California Primary Care Association (CPCA)
Counties Served: All

Central Valley Health Network (CVHN)
Counties Served: Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Merced, San Bernardino, San Joaquin, Solano, Stanislaus, Tulare, Yolo, Yuba

Coalition of Orange County Community Clinics (COCCC)
Counties Served: Orange

Community Clinic Association of Los Angeles County (CCALAC)
Counties Served: Los Angeles, Orange

Community Health Association, Inland Southern Region (CHAISR)
Counties Served: San Bernardino

Community Health Partnership (CHP)
Counties Served: Santa Clara, San Mateo

Essential Access Health
Counties Served: All

Health Alliance of Northern California (HANC)
Counties Served: Lake, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Nevada, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity

Health Center Partners of Southern California (HCP)
Counties Served: Imperial, Riverside, San Diego

North Coast Clinics Network (NCCN)
Counties Served: Del Norte, Humboldt, Trinity

San Francisco Community Clinic Consortium (SFCCC)
Counties Served: San Francisco